GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH

OFFICE OF THE SPECIAL COMMISSIONER OF TECHNICAL EDUCATION ANDHRA PRADESH :: VIJAYAWADA

Memo No.H1/4897/2018

Dated: 04.09.2018

Sub: Technical Education - Academics - State Teacher Awards-2018-Polytechnic Teachers- List of Awardees selected- Communicated to the Individuals-Reg

Ref: 1. This Office Lr. No H1/4897/2018, dated: 31.08.2018 submitted to the Special Chief Secretary to the Govt., HE(TE) Department, Andhra

2. GO. RT. No. 187 Higher Education(TE) Department, dated:04.09.2018

It is to inform that, the State Teacher Awards 2018 is to be held at CK Convention Centre, Mangalagiri (beside DGP Office), Guntur District from 11.00 AM to 02.00 PM and the Awardees selected will be felicitated at the State Function.

Therefore, the Principals of concerned Polytechnics are requested to inform the 16 awardees about their selection for State Teacher Awards 2018 as per the names mentioned in the GO. RT. No. 187 Higher Education (TE) Department, dated:04.09.2018 (copy enclosed) and further instruct the individuals to report at the O/o CTE, A.P., Vijayawada during Afternoon Session of 04.09.2018 by 2.30 PM.

Encl: As Above

Sd/- G.S. PANDA DAS SPECIAL COMMISSIONER

The Principals of the above Government Polytechnics with a request to relieve the awardees to attend the State Function as detailed above.

Copy to all the Principals of the remaining Polytechnics in the state for information

Copy to the RJDTE of Tirupathi and Kakinada for Information.

Copy to the Secretary, SBTET, AP for Information

For SPECIAL COMMISSIONER

T2 04.09.18

GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH ABSTRACT

Higher Education Dept. - Technical Education – Awards – State Teacher Awards for Government Polytechnic Teachers for the year 2018 – Names of the Teachers – Approved – Orders – Issued.

HIGHER EDUCATION (TE) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Rt.No.187

Dated:04.09.2018.

Read the following: -

1.GO.Ms.No.28, HE (TE) Dept., Dt.31.08.2018. 2.From the Spl. CTE, AP, Lr.No.H1/4897/2018, Dt.31.08.2018. -000-

ORDER:

In the reference 2nd read above, the Special Commissioner of Technical Education, Andhra Pradesh, Vijayawada has informed that the State Level Committee was constituted vide reference 1st read above to consider the proposals for selection of Teachers for the State Teacher Awards, 2018. The said Committee has recommended the following sixteen (16) teachers from Government Polytechnic Colleges in the State for the State Teacher Awards for the year 2018 for conferring the awards: -

SI.No.	Category	Name of the approved Teacher / Faculty
1.	Principal	AU Region: Sri K.S Vara Prasad, Principal,
	*	Andhra Polytechnic, Kakinada.
		SVU Region: Dr. M.S.Sukumar, Principal,
		Government Polytechnic, Kalikiri.
2.	Head of Sections	AU Region: Dr. M.P.S Murali Krishna, Head of
		General Section, Government
		Polytechnic, Tadepalligudem.
	N .	SVU Region: Dr. M.V.S.S.N. Prasad,
		Head of General Section,
		ESC Government Polytechnic,
		Nandyal.
3.	Senior Lecturer	Zone-I: Dr. P. Mahabub Basha, Senior
		Lecturer in Mathematics, Government
		Polytechnic, Srikakulam.
		Zone II: Sri S. Saravalingeswara Rao, Senior
		Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering,
		Andhra Polytechnic, Kakinada.
		·
		Zone III: Dr. G. Venkata Suresh, Senior Lecturer in
		Civil Engineering, Government Polytechnic,
		Gudur
		Zone IV: Dr. M. Satyanarayana, Senior Lecturer in
		Mechanical Engineering, Government
		Polytechnic, Rajampeta.
4.	Lecturer	Zone-I: 1. Dr. P. Srinivasa Rao, Lecturer in EEE,
		Government Polytechnic, Visakhapatnam.
		Dr. P.V.S Giri Babu, Lecturer in Civil Engineering, Government Model
		Residential Polytechnic, Paderu.
		and the state of t

Zone II: 1. Sri Ayila Subrahmanyam, Lecturer in Civil Engineering, Government Polytechnic, Tadepalligudem 2. Smt. Rajeswari Joga, Lecturer in ECE,

Government Polytechnic for Women, Kakinada.

Zone III: 1. Dr.Muthe Srinivasa Rao, Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering, Government Polytechnic, Ponnur.

> 2. Dr. Annapureddy Rami Reddy, Lecturer in Applied Electronics & Instrumentation Engineering, Government Polytechnic for Minorities, Nallapadu, Guntur.

Zone IV: 1. Sri P. Ramachandraiah, Lecturer in Civil Engineering, Government Polytechnic for Women, Kadapa

2. Sri K. Thasilu, Lecturer in Civil Engineering, Government Polytechnic, Satyaveedu

- The Government after careful examination of recommendations of the State Level Committee, hereby accord approval to the above mentioned Sixteen (16) Teachers of Government Polytechnics for the State Teacher Awards for the year, 2018, at the Award function to be held on 05.09.2018 (Teachers Day).
- The Special Commissioner of Technical Education, Andhra Pradesh, Vijayawada 3. shall take further necessary action in the matter accordingly.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF ANDHRA PRADESH)

ADITYA NATH DAS, SPECIAL CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT.

To:

The Chairman, SBTET & Special Commissioner of Technical Education, Andhra Pradesh, Vijayawada.

The Secretary, SBTET, AP, Vijayawada.

Copy to:

The School Education Department.

(With a request to include the above names in the State Awards List).

OSD to Hon'ble Minister for Human Resource Development.

P.S. to Special Chief Secretary to Government, Higher Education Department. SF/SC

// FORWARDED BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER